Mona Preparatory School

Welcome Message From the PTA President
2022 - 2023

Dear Parents and Stakeholders,

The Mona Preparatory School Parent Teacher's Association (PTA) welcomes you to Mona Preparatory, the school where academic excellence meets sporting, performing arts, and so many other forms of excellence.

After two and a half years of the COVID 19 pandemic, we the parents and teachers of Mona Preparatory are excited and rearing to join together - with the administration, teachers, staff, parents and other stakeholders - to restore Mona Preparatory to its pre-COVID 19 glory days.

The PTA has had a rich history of involvement at Mona Preparatory, serving in the true spirit of the school’s motto, "I serve." The PTA has served the school in various ways over the years, through the building or renovation of much needed infrastructure, through our timely donations to various projects, and our support of our students and teachers as they conquer the various sports and performing arts events throughout the island, is notorious. This year, the PTA will work even harder at supporting our children and the wider school body and we urge you to get on your marks and be ready to go with us from the very start of the school year.

Again, the PTA welcomes our parents, teachers, and all stakeholders, to the new school year 2022/2023. We’ll have a ball this year, just wait and see.


Yours faithfully,

Sheena Stubbs-Gibson

Mona Preparatory School PTA 2022/2023

Download PTA Constitution

Meet Our PTA Executive


Shena Stubs-Gibson

Vice President

Louis Ray-Harris

Immediate Past President

Cynthia Meggoe-Ebanks

Asst. Secretary

Andrea Scarlett-Lozer

Public Relations Chair

Eraldine Williams-Shakespeare

Asst. Public Relations Chair

Teino Evans

Asst. Grounds and Facilities Chair

Fern Proctor

Asst. Sec. in charge of Connect C'tee

Shana Newman-Brown

Asst. Sports Chair

Alysia Moulton-White

Performing Arts Chair

Sahkina Hanson

Asst. Secretary

Takese Gilpin

Grade Reps. Chair

Yulande Christopher-Walker

Asst. Grade Reps. Chair

Annelise Bond

Asst. Alumni Rep.

Natalie Davidson

Fundraising & Sponsorships Chair

Nordia Blair

Asst. Fundraising & Sponsorships

Ashley Sinclair-Munroe